Cthulhu Dice FAQ

Q: I'm confused about the tentacle. If I roll it during a counter-attack, who gets the Sanity?
A: The tentacle is always good for the Attacker (aka the Attacker steals a Sanity from the Victim), even if the Victim is the one who rolled it.

Q: Why "Cthulhu Dice" when there's only one die in there?
A: It's still a "dice game." And we couldn't call it "Cthulhu Die," because everyone knows Cthulhu doesn't die.

Q: The instructions say that when playing a two player game with multiple casters per player, it is sometimes to your advantage to attack your own casters. I cannot imagine a scenario in which it is actually to your advantage to attack your own casters. Someone enlighten me, please.
A: If your opponent's two casters are down to one sanity each, and your casters have two each, attacking your caster gives you two chances to roll Cthulhu (or the Eye, which allows you to choose Cthulhu).

Q: Glow-in-the-dark Cthulhu Dice? Why haven't I seen these in stores?
A: The two glow-in-the-dark variants are Warehouse 23 exclusives: a glow-in-the-dark die with black ink and a black die with glow-in-the-dark ink.

Return to Cthulhu Dice

Privacy Policy | Contact Us